The NAIA, or the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics, founded in 1937, includes nearly 300 smaller colleges. Over 90% of NAIA colleges offer athletic scholarships. 


The NCAA, or National Collegiate Athletic Association, was established in 1906 and serves as the athletics governing body for more than 1,280 colleges, universities, conferences and organizations.  NCAA membership schools are divided into three divisions. Division I and II members may offer athletics scholarships, while Division III schools may not.

NCAA Night : November 19, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. at Forest View Educational Center

Click on links below.

Power Point Presentation (2018)

Presentation Handouts (2018)

NCAA Student Athlete Guide 2018-2019

Student Athlete Handbook

Tips For Student Athletes and Their Families (click here for English) and (click here for Spanish) and Video where to begin. Highly Recommend viewing

To see a list of WHS courses approved by the NCAA, click here and enter Wheeling's CEEB Code 144387.

Click here for the NCAA Eligibility Center.